Broadway Parish Council 

The people of Broadway are represented by twelve Parish Councillors, one District Councillor & one County Councillor. Between them, they look after the concerns of the village, including:  planning, highways, footpaths, the activity park, mowing, and the Parish precept. The Council meets in the Parish Office at 5 Russell Square, Broadway, WR12 7AP.  For more details about Broadway Parish Council visit

Parish Councils

Parish councils are statutory bodies. Members are elected for a term of four years and councils are funded principally by an annual precept. Income and expenditure for the next financial year are calculated in the form of estimates. The net amount (the precept) is added to council tax, collected by the county, borough or district council (principal authorities) and paid to parishes in two six-monthly instalments. Parish and town councils can apply for other funding such as grant and funding awards, but they do not receive funds direct from central government, as principal authorities do.